Nominations Closed for Farm Bureau Directors

Farm Bureau Graphic Wide

Three directors will be elected in the nomination and election process in three districts for 2023-2024, to serve three-year terms. All Farm Bureau members (MM) will receive their ballots in the mail the week of December 25th for the election of directors in their respective districts. All ballots must be postmarked and returned to the Farm Bureau office by January 12, 2024.

The districts and district directors to be nominated are:

District 1: Wheatland, DuPage, Plainfield, Lockport, Homer, Troy, Joliet, New Lenox and Frankfort Townships: Gordon McCoy, Shorewood.

District 2: Channahon, Jackson, Wilmington, Florence, Wilton, Reed Custer & Wesley Townships: Mike Newbrough, Custer Park

District 3: Manhattan, Green Garden, Monee, Crete, Peotone, Will and Washington Townships: Craig Bettenhausen, Manhattan

Director at Large Position: There is no directors up this year for at large positions which means county wide so can be in any of the 3 districts.

There are two outgoing directors this year due to tenure on the board of directors. They are Doug Bernhard and Rick Johnson.


July 2024
August 2024
September 2024
October 2024
No event found!
Prev Next